common reading in the Times

Whoa, I got quoted in The New York Times! Tamar Lewin, who covers higher ed, saw my list of common reading programs and the report that Andi Twiton did last J-term and so we chatted last week. Of course, like everyone who gets quoted in the paper, I had that “huh, did I say that?” feeling. But still, it’s neat.

I also learned from the reporter that my list is waaaay incomplete, so if you know of a college common reading program, drop me a line at work (fister at gac.edu) and I’ll add it to the list.

Leave a Reply

