slworking with wordle

Because I should be working, I decided to play with wordle– this is what my del.icio.us tags look like when shelved vertically. (You can embed a smaller image, but to make it this size, I had to do a screen capture, select the part I wanted, and upload it to flickr. Yes, I am being geeky.)

I actually think this has some interesting research potential – looking for patters within texts. For example, you might guess from this that I’m interested in libraryish things but also collecting sources for my next novel. But it mostly offers a weird aesthetic pleasure. And a chance to do some slworking.

2 Responses to slworking with wordle

  1. Freefalling1 says:

    I too find this site very distracting – and quite poetic. Dig your design.

Leave a Reply

