things found on the Internet when I should have been working, no. 3

Via BoingBoing, the Boston Globe offers a photographic Odyssey of the world recession. The crowds of job seekers, piles of unsold goods, and vacant building sites tell the story.

These photos include a crowd lined up to apply for too-few jobs . . .

And discarded newspaper racks from San Francisco.

2 Responses to things found on the Internet when I should have been working, no. 3

  1. Dorte H says:

    I don´t have any photographic evidence, but I was also reminded of the crisis this afternoon when I went to have my hair cut. Another customer was worried because 30 of his colleagues were going to be fired tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

