my very own boomerang

Thanks, Bernadette. This is the nicest award I’ve ever gotten because I love its anti-authoritarian rules:

  • Enjoy the award. If you don’t want to put it on your blog, don’t. Just get the warm, fuzzy feeling that I’m sending your way!
  • You don’t have to reveal any deep, dark secrets about yourself or answer any sort of questions. You’ve already earned it!
  • You don’t have to link back to me.
  • You don’t have to give it to anyone else.

I am enjoying it.  And I will pass it along (no strings attached) to some of the blogs that I tap into constantly

  • Chucking it back at Bernadette’s Reactions to Reading (I love the idea of Maureen O’Donnell of Garenthill taking over the definition of “chick lit” – lord, how I’d love to see that happen)
  • Peter Rozovsky’s Detectives Beyond Borders, though I’m sure he already has at least one boomerang
  • Dorte’s bilingual DJSKrimiblog – here’s another Australian Frisbee for your collection
  • On Fiction – a fascinating look at reading through the lens of psychology

. . . not to mention a bazillion more, which is why I’m so bad at getting things done. How on earth does Maxine / Petrona do it? I am in awe.


3 Responses to my very own boomerang

  1. Dorte H says:

    Oh, thank you so much! I really like these, and as you say, the rules are great :D

    I may start my very own virtual collection of boomerangs.

  2. bernadetteinoz says:

    Trust me…a virtual boomerang is safer than the real thing…I have a permanent scar from the last time I threw a real one…I’d have been utterly hopeless trying to catch my dinner with one :)

  3. love this :)

    there needs to be a bsp version of this

Leave a Reply

