what?!?

A task force on the US prison camp at Guantanamo Bay has advised that 47 inmates should be held indefinitely without trial, officials say.

This is a US task force, mind you. We have a Constitution. I thought rule of law was back in style. Guess not.

And this, on the day when by executive order, Guantanamo was to be closed. And it said “The individuals currently detained at Guantánamo have the constitutional privilege of the writ of habeas corpus.”

Well, damn.

One Response to what?!?

  1. W. Tim says:

    Why is a much better question. When is a quantum leap more appropriate. Where? We know the answer. Who? Kind of the same, but ‘what?!?’. That surprises me. It is just not the card I would have asked if I was playing the game “go fish”. If you ask somebody can I have all your ‘whats’ you will drown in a sea of them.

    Oh thanks for the Stiegler book, you noted the subtitle “The Fault of Epimetheus”. I always daydream I’m him when I day dream “Greek Gods”.

Leave a Reply

